Mowing & Landscaping Equipment Videos

Big Red 2

Click on the video links below:

Before you begin

 Operating Big Red 2

Raising & lowering the deck

Additional Information – Gas level, Stopping the mower, Driving hints

Do not mow on slope areas on the property (marked in red below) with Big Red or the John Deere as you may flip the mower and injure yourself.

John Deere Tractor

Click on the video link below:

Operating John Deere Tractor

Do not mow on slope areas on the property (marked in red on the photo) with Big Red or the John Deere as you may flip the mower and injure yourself.

 

Mowing Teams & 2020 Schedule

Team A

Rich Woynicz rich.woynicz@mindspring.com (919) 605-8305

Greg Adams gadams6584@gmail.com (714) 501-3644

Gary Hicks ghicks527@gmail.com (828) 781-1597

Brett Mastalli brett@mastalli.com (919) 244-6254

Steve Schoening schoesw@cat.com

Team B

Joel Huenemann joelandamy@twc.com (919) 469-8085 (home)

Duane Lehtinen duanelehtinen@gmail.com (919) 972-1423

Betsey McFarland bamdyer@gmail.com (813) 716-2730

Gilbert Muma gilbert.muma@yahoo.com (269) 267-1932

Bill Stewart stewartx6@aol.com (919) 524-2555

Team C

Paul Hamilton pthamil2@gmail.com (919) 656-1843

Taylor Auten tcauten@gmail.com (828) 612-9698

Tony Segreti segretia@bellsouth.net (919) 417-8889 (home)

Alicia Wyatt wyattalicia@gmail.com (919) 264-9621

Josh Wyatt wyattalicia@gmail.com (919) 329-0648 (home)

Team D

Dave Buning dabuning@nc.rr.com (919) 291-6028

Jonathan Allen jkallen599@gmail.com (919) 924-2510

Justin A.  (919) 363-7401 (home)

Steve Pogue swpogue@gmail.com (919) 368-6754

Dan Russell drusselltiger@gmail.com (919) 345-0035

Team E

Kevin Overcash kevin.overcash@gmail.com (919) 480-0388

Bob Branch bobbranch1959@gmail.com (919) 215-2085

Ryan Gardiner ryansgardiner@gmail.com (410) 991-3871

Brandon Trimyer brandon_trimyer@hotmail.com (202) 422-6078

Chris Windley cwindley09@gmail.com (919) 805-1525 (home)

Team F

Jay Volk jvolk91@gmail.com (919) 523-7707

Cubby Cleland pcleland@nc.rr.com (919) 395-2964

Mason Noland masonnoland386@gmail.com (919) 244-3917

Tim Thompson thompsonsusa@hotmail.com (919) 363-8096 (home)

Trevor Volk (919) 567-2283 (home)

Team G

Peter Denz prdenz@yahoo.com (919) 244-1044

David Anderson dga1967@gmail.com (919) 370-0244

Chris Catlett kelley3chris@gmail.com (919) 623-2576

Gino Menechella gmenechella@yahoo.com (919) 363-6272 (home)

Doug Shartzer dougshartzer@gmail.com (919) 971-1785 (home)

Team H

Sharron Scroggin scroggin@hagersmith.com (919) 280-8321

Blair Focke blair.focke@gmail.com (919) 377-2115 (home)

Jim Prevette jim.prevette@gmail.com (919) 779-3992 (home)

Vince Rash fishvar@aol.com (919) 345-2137

Hayden Stewart hayden.stewart@gmail.com (910) 670-3185

David Strickland ddstrick@ncsu.edu (919) 368-7759

Substitutes List

John Aman aman.one@outlook.com (919) 461-1650

Mike Anthony manthony2615@gmail.com (919) 414-7721

Brett Belote belote2000@yahoo.com (919) 434-9160

Tom Gaitens tom@gaitens.net (919) 380-0172

Barry Harmon barryharmon1@gmail.com (919) 851-6700

Andy Kotnik akotnik@nc.rr.com (919) 362-1346 (home)

Doug Moore dmoore24@nc.rr.com (919) 961-4016

John Ott johnpageott@hotmail.com (919) 522-1786

Jim Pinson jim_pinson@yahoo.com (919) 622-9363

Frank Rogers franklin.rogers@att.net (919) 210-4809

Oden Semones semones535@gmail.com (410) 960-7163

Stuart Sherk sherk123@msn.com (919) 439-0440

Seth Stallings sethstallings@hotmail.com (919) 244-1502

Sion Stone sion.emily.stone@gmail.com (828) 399-1883

Rick Van Genderen rick@vangenderen.org (973) 981-1639

Jaap Wessels jphwessels@earthlink.net (919) 931-3215

2020 Mowing Schedule

Mow the weekend of:  (by team)

March 27-28 A

April 3-4 B  (Palm Sunday)

April 10-11 C  (Easter)

April 17-18 D

April 24-25 E

May 1-2 F

May 8-9 G

May 15-16 H

————————————————–

May 22-23 A  (Memorial Day weekend)

May 29-30 B

June 5-6 C

June 12-13 D

June 19-20 E

June 26-27 F

July 3-4 G  (4th of July weekend)

July 10-11 H

————————————————–

July 17-18 A

July 24-25 B

July 31-Aug 1 C

Aug 7-8 D

Aug 14-15 E

Aug 21-22 F

Aug 28-29 G

Sept 4-5 H

————————————————–

Sept 11-12 A

Sept 18-19 B

Sept 25-26 C

Oct 2-3 D

Oct 9-10 E

Oct 16-17 F

Oct 23-24 G

Oct 30-31 H  (Halloween!!!)